Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Coming Events

Nov 21, 2019
6-8 pm
Artist Reception – Thursday, November 21, 6-8 pm Through December 2019 Each and Every explores the power of six Pittsburgh-based organizations that are each and every day making our corner of the world a better place to live in. The essence of the exhibition is exploring the human need of our neighbors and celebrating the...
Nov 28, 2019
Thanksgiving 2019 Thursday, November 28 – Fitness Centers open 8 am-2 pm Christmas 2019 Tuesday, December 24 – Open 5:30 am-6 pm Wednesday, December 25 – Open 8 am- 6 pm; ECDC Closed New Year’s 2019-2020 Tuesday, December 31 – Open 5:30 am-6 pm Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – Fitness Centers open 8 am-2 pm...
Dec 7, 2019
7-8:30 pm
FREE AND OPEN TO ALL Sing with us and shine the light as we bring our diverse faith traditions together.
Dec 8, 2019
4 pm
Info Sessions for Prospective EKC Families • Learn about the benefits of sending your child to overnight camp • Hear from current EKC parents and campers about their experience • Learn about what sets EKC apart from other overnight camps • Hear from Aaron Cantor, EKC Director • There is no obligation to register at this...
Dec 11, 2019
1-5 pm
Philip Chosky Performing Arts Program JCC Middle School Musical 2019 – Fiddler on the Roof Jr. Delilah Picart, Director Kathy Wayne, Choreographer Elizabeth Lawrence, Music Director Performance Dates Wednesday, December 11……………………..7 pm Thursday, December 12………………………….7 pm Saturday, December 14 …………………….7:30 pm Sunday, December 15…………………………… 2 pm Tickets: General admission: $8/adults; $6/seniors (65+) and students. Purchase...
Dec 16, 2019
2020 JCC Maccabi Games & ArtsFest – A dynamic summer program for Jewish teens Attend one of our upcoming JCC Maccabi Game & ArtsFest Information Sessions: Monday, December 16 JCC South Hills, 345 Kane Boulevard • 7-8 pm Tuesday, December 17 JCC Squirrel Hill,  5738 Forbes Avenue• 7-8 pm RSVP/Request info HERE 2020 JCC Maccabi Games: Pace...
Dec 22, 2019
Chanukah, an eight-day holiday, commemorates the re-dedication of the Jerusalem Temple by Judah the Maccabee in the second century B.C.E., when Syrian King Antiochus used force to impose Greek religion on the people of Israel. This caused an uprising led by Judah the Maccabee and a small band of poorly armed Jews who succeeded in...