JCC Holidays and Events Calendar
Holiday Schedule

Thanksgiving 2018

  • Thursday, November 22 – Fitness Centers open 8 am-2 pm

Christmas 2018

  • Monday, December 24 Christmas Eve – Open 5:30 am-6 pm
  • Tuesday, December 25 Christmas – Open 8 am-6 pm; ECDC closed

New Year

  • Monday, December 31 New Year’s Eve – Open 5:30 am-6 pm
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019, New Year’s Day – Fitness Centers open 8 am-2 pm

Passover 2019

  • Friday, April 19 – Close at 5 pm
  • Saturday, April 20 – Closed
  • Thursday, April 25 – Close at 5 pm
  • Friday, April 26 – Closed

Memorial Day 2019 – Monday, May 27 

  • Fitness Centers open 8 am-2 pm
  • Family Park open 11 am-7 pm

Shavuot 2019

  • Saturday, June 8 – Close at 5 pm
  • Sunday, June 9 – Closed

Independence Day 2019 – Thursday, July 4

  • Fitness Centers open 8 am-2 pm
  • Family Park open 11 am-7 pm

To learn more about the Jewish Holidays, go to Jewish Calendar

Jewish Holidays at the JCC
Related Posts

Passover is All About Time Travel

Each and every year when we pull our wine stained haggadot off of the shelf and place them on our beautifully set Passover tables, we have tw...
read more

Minestrone Soup for the Soul

Flu season is in full swing. It seems like you can’t go anywhere without hearing about someone who has the flu or at least someone sniffling or coug...
read more

Tu B'Shevat - How can we celebrate nature and Israel in the cold of winter?

In Israel, another new year will soon be celebrated. Tu B'Shevat, the "New Year of the Trees," is observed on the fifteenth day of the Hebrew month of...
read more

People on The Fringes

For thousands if years now, Jewish wisdom has been teaching us that we are not permitted to ignore the needs of the most vulnerable among us.  The au...
read more