JCC Holidays and Events Calendar
Holiday Schedule

Labor Day: Monday, September 3

  • Fitness Centers open 8 am-2 pm
    Family Park open 11 am-7 pm: Learn more: Family Park

Rosh Hashanah

  • Sunday, September 9 – Close at 5 pm
  • Monday, September 10 & Tuesday, September 11 – Closed

Yom Kippur

  • Tuesday, September 18 – Close at 5 pm
  • Wednesday, September 19 – Closed

Sukkot

  • Sunday, September 23 – Close at 5 pm
  • Monday, September 24 – Closed

Shemini Atzeret

  • Sunday, September 30 – Close at 5 pm
  • Monday, October 1 – Closed

Jewish Holidays at the JCC
Related Posts

Passover is All About Time Travel

Each and every year when we pull our wine stained haggadot off of the shelf and place them on our beautifully set Passover tables, we have tw...
read more

Minestrone Soup for the Soul

Flu season is in full swing. It seems like you can’t go anywhere without hearing about someone who has the flu or at least someone sniffling or coug...
read more

Tu B'Shevat - How can we celebrate nature and Israel in the cold of winter?

In Israel, another new year will soon be celebrated. Tu B'Shevat, the "New Year of the Trees," is observed on the fifteenth day of the Hebrew month of...
read more

People on The Fringes

For thousands if years now, Jewish wisdom has been teaching us that we are not permitted to ignore the needs of the most vulnerable among us.  The au...
read more