Locations + Hours

Look What’s in Your Neighborhood!

As a member of the JCC, you have access to all three of our facilities.

 

5738 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15217
412-521-8010

Facility Hours

Irene Kaufmann Building: Garage Entrance 
Monday-Thursday: 5:30 am*–10:00 pm
Friday: 5:30 am*–6 pm
Saturday: 8 am–6 pm
Sunday: 7:45 am–6 pm
*Garage Entrance Only

Irene Kaufmann Building: Darlington and Forbes Avenue Entrances
Monday-Thursday: 7 am–10:00 pm
Friday: 7 am–6 pm
Saturday: 8 am–6 pm
Sunday: 8 am–6 pm

Alex & Leona Robinson Building
Monday-Thursday: 7 am–10 pm
Friday: 7 am-6 pm
Saturday & Sunday: 8 am-6 pm

Cashier
Monday-Thursday: 8 am–8 pm
Friday: 8 am–6 pm
Saturday: 8 am–6 pm
Sunday: 8 am–6 pm

Membership Office Hours
Monday-Thursday: 8 am-8 pm
Friday: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday: closed
Sunday: 9 am-5 pm

345 Kane Boulevard
Pittsburgh, PA 15243
412-278-1975

Facility Hours

Henry Kaufmann Building
Monday-Thursday: 5:30 am–9:30 pm
Friday: 5:30 am–6 pm
Saturday: 8 am–6 pm
Sunday: 8 am–6 pm

261 Rosecrest Drive
Monroeville, PA 15146
412-824-4740

The Family Park will reopen Memorial Day weekend

Holiday Hours

Upcoming Holiday Schedule

Passover
Monday, April 10 – Close at 5 pm
Tuesday, April 11 – Closed
Sunday, April 16 – Close at 5 pm
Monday, April 17 – Closed

Memorial Day
Monday, May 29 – Fitness center open 8 am-2 pm; Family Park open 11 am-7 pm

Shavuot
Tuesday, May 30 – Close at 5 pm
Wednesday, May 31 – Closed

Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4 – Fitness center open 8 am-2 pm; Family Park open 11 am-7 pm

Labor Day
Monday, September 4 – Fitness center open 8 am-2 pm; Family Park open 11 am-7 pm

Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, September 20 – Close at 5 pm
Thursday, September 21 – Closed
Friday, September 22 – Closed

Yom Kippur
Friday, September 29 – Close at 5 pm
Saturday, September 30 – Closed

Sukkot
Wednesday, October 4 – Close at 5 pm
Thursday, October 5 – Closed

Shemini Atzeret
Thursday, October 12 – Close at 5 pm
Friday, October 13 – Closed

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 23 – Fitness Centers open 8 am-2 pm

Christmas
Monday, December 25 – Open 8 am-6 pm; ECDC closed

New Year’s
Monday, January 1, 2018 – Fitness Centers open 8 am-2 pm

 

Related Posts

Seder supplements to make your Passover relevant this year

What I love about the seder is that the ritual that began the night before we left Egypt has been transformed thousands of times over through...
read more

"Borcas" -- Grandma Cele's Beet Preserves

Another Passover Recipe My husband's Grandma Cele always talked about making her specialties just before Passover, and as a very old woman, ...
read more

“Let All Who Are Hungry Come and Eat!”

Year after year, brisket after brisket, matzah after matzah… this line is the highlight of my Passover experience.  There is something that touches...
read more

The Secret to a Sweet Passover: Matzo Brittle

I used to joke that I chose our synagogue because I liked the cookbook. There was some truth to that although as far as recipes go, the very best one ...
read more